Elections in Karabagh on May 3

The next parliamentary elections in the Republic of Nagorno-Karabagh are scheduled for May 3 this year, the press office of Artsakh President reported.

The current parliament is composed of five parties: the Armenian Revolutionary Federation, the Democracy Party, the Patriotic Party, Artsakhatun (House of Artsakh), and the Republican Party.

The last parliamentary elections, held in May 2010, had been monitored by 120 international observers from 15 countries, who recognized the elections as legitimate, democratic, transparent and according to international standards.